## **SPU COUNCIL**

#### CHAIRPERSON AND DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON OF COUNCIL



JUDGE M V PHATSHOANE CHAIRPERSON: COUNCIL, EXCO, REMCO



MR A C G MOLUSI DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON: COUNCIL, EXCO, REMCO & HRC



MR G H AKHARWARAY CHAIRPERSON: FPIITC, DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON: FINCO MEMBER: EXCO

**EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF COUNCIL** 



**PROF R J CAROLISSEN** CHAIRPERSON: FINCO, MEMBER: EXCO AND REMCO



MR S A H KAJEE CHAIRPERSON: ARC, MEMBER: EXCO



MS S V TYOBEKA CHAIRPERSON: HRC MEMBER: EXCO & REMCO



MR T M BLOOM MEMBER: FPIITC



MEMBER: IF



MS A LOOTS DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON: FPIITC



MR M R LUTHULI DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON: ARC



MS M A MARAIS-MARTIN MEMBER: ARC



MRS S B MOSIMEGE MEMBER: SENATE

**INTERNAL MEMBERS OF COUNCIL** 



**MR J J MUTYORAUTA** MEMBER: HRC, SENATE, SENEX



DR F N NTSHINGILA MEMBER: IF



PROF A M CROUCH VICE-CHANCELLOR AND PRINCIPAL



PROF D MEYER DVC: TEACHING AND LEARNING

PROF G MARINGIRA SENATE REPRESENTATIVE



**PROF V N TEISE** SENATE REPRESENTATIVE MEMBER: HRC

### **PRESIDENT: CONVOCATION**





## STUDENTS' REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL (SRC) MEMBERS OF COUNCIL

MR G B MOKGORO

MEMBER: FINCO





MS G BOTHA

**MR L E THINTHA** PRESIDENT: SRC

MR T O SEELAMO TREASURER-GENERAL: SRC



**MR T CWAILE** PRESIDENT: CONVOCATION

#### IN ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS OF COUNCIL



**MR D F KANGUWE** CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

MS A MARAIS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER



DR J P CEDRAS UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

#### BY STANDING INVITATION AT MEETINGS OF COUNCIL



DR G E S DARIES CHAIRPERSON: INSTITUTIONAL FORUM (IF)

## **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (EXCO) OF COUNCIL**

#### **EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE EXCO**



JUDGE M V PHATSHOANE CHAIRPERSON



MR A C G MOLUSI

DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON



**MR G H AKHARWARAY** CHAIRPERSON: FPIITC



CHAIRPERSON: FINCO



MR S A H KAJEE CHAIRPERSON: ARMC



MS S V TYOBEKA CHAIRPERSON: HRC

#### **INTERNAL MEMBER OF THE EXCO**



PROF A M CROUCH VICE-CHANCELLOR



PROF D MEYER DVC: TEACHING AND LEARNING



MR D F KANGUWE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER



MS A MARAIS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER



DR J P CEDRAS UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

IN ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS OF THE EXCO

## **AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE (ARC) OF COUNCIL**

**EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE ARC** 





**MR S A H KAJEE CHAIRPERSON** 

MR M R LUTHULI

IN ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS OF THE ARC





**MR L CHETTY** 

**MR J T VAN TONDER** EXTERNAL EXPERT MEMBER EXTERNAL EXPERT MEMBER



PROF A M CROUCH VICE-CHANCELLOR



#### MS A MARAIS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER



MR D F KANGUWE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER



MR G NDOU DIRECTOR: INTERNAL AUDIT

DR J P CEDRAS UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

#### BY INVITATION AT MEETINGS OF THE ARC

DREYER, G MR (External Auditors - Nexia SAB&T) JANSE VAN VUUREN, G MR (External Auditors - Nexia SAB&T) **KHAN, I MR** (Chief Information Officer)

MAISTRY, K MS (Acting Director: Institutinal Advancement, as observer)

MAKAMOLE, M MS (Auditor General South Africa (AGSA) MANAKA, M MS (Manager: Internal Audit)

McKUUR, S MS (Director: Financial Planning, Reporting and Treasury)

MORRIS, N MS (Dean: Student Affairs) NKOE, K MR (Senior Manager: Risk)

# FACILITIES PLANNING, INFRASTRUC-TURE AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE (FPIITC) OF COUNCIL

**EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE FPIITC** 



MR G H AKHARWARAY CHAIRPERSON

RAY MS A DEPUTY C

MS A LOOTS DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON



**MR A LATCHU** EXTERNAL EXPERT MEMBER

#### **INTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE FPIITC**



PROF A M CROUCH



MR D F KANGUWE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER



**PROF D MEYER** DVC: TEACHING AND LEARNING



IN ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS OF THE FPIITC

MS A MARAIS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER



**DR J P CEDRAS** UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR

#### **BY INVITATION AT MEETINGS OF THE FPIITC**

KHAN, I MR (Chief Information Officer)
MORRIS, N MS (Dean: Student Affairs)
FARMER, I B MR (Director: Property Management)
MALAKA, M MS (Director: Infrastructure Project Management and acting Director: Facilities and Services))
SEALE, M MR (Director: Infrastructure, Assets and SCM)
KHUMELA, L MR (Acting Head: Security)
MAISTRY, K MS (Acting Director: Institutional Advancement)

## FINANCE COMMITTEE (FINCO) OF COUNCIL

#### **EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE FINCO**





MR G H AKHARWARAY DEPUTY CHAIRPERSON

MR G B MOKGORO



MR H R MARITZ EXTERNAL EXPERT MEMBER

#### **INTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE FINCO**



**PROF A M CROUCH** *VICE-CHANCELLOR* 

MS A MARAIS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

#### IN ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS OF THE FINCO



MR D F KANGUWE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER



### BY INVITATION (once/twice annually) AT MEETINGS OF THE FINCO

MR D MURRAY-SMITH (Ninety-One Asset Management) MR M CHARLES (Ninety-One Asset Management)

#### **BY STANDING INVITATION**

SEALE, M MR (Director: Infrastructure, Assets and SCM) McKUUR, S MS (Director: Planning Reporting and Treasury)

## **HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE (HRC) OF COUNCIL**

### **EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE HRC (ON COUNCIL)**



MS S V TYOBEKA CHAIRPERSON



#### **INTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE HRC**

# MEMBER

# **MR J J MUTYORAUTA**



**MRW DFELITI** MEMBER

**EXTERNAL EXPERT MEMBER(S)** 

#### **IN ATTENDANCE**

**BY INVITATION** 



PROF A M CROUCH VICE-CHANCELLOR



PROF D MEYER DVC: TEACHING AND LEARNING

**MR D F KANGUWE** CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER



**PROF V N TEISE** ACADEMIC REPRESENTATIVE



DR J P CEDRAS UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR



MS N BILA DIRECTOR: HUMAN RESOURCES

## **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE (REMCO) OF COUNCIL**

#### **EXTERNAL MEMBERS OF THE REMCO**



JUDGE M V PHATSHOANE CHAIRPERSON





CHAIRPERSON: HRC



PROF R J CAROLISSEN CHAIRPERSON: FINCO

#### IN ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS OF THE REMCO



PROF A M CROUCH VICE-CHANCELLOR

MS A MARAIS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER



MR D F KANGUWE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER



DR J P CEDRAS UNIVERSITY REGISTRAR