Donating to SPU |   053 491 0000 |   [email protected] |   Vacancies View current jobs |   Employee Portal

Sol Plaatje University (SPU) is hosting the University Sport South Africa (USSA) 2022 Chess Tournament from 4 – 9 December 2022.

Participating universities include the Durban University of Technology, Mangosuthu University of Technology, Rhodes University, University of Fort Hare, University of KwaZulu-Natal, University of Zululand, University of Limpopo, University of the Witwatersrand, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, North West University (Potchefstroom), North West University (Vaal), Stellenbosch University as well as SPU.

Team and individual prizes will be announced at the end of the tournament in the following categories

  1. Top 3 men individual
  2. Top 3 ladies individual
  3. Top 3 men’s team or institutions
  4. Top 3 ladies’ team or institutions
  5. Top 3 overall teams or institutions

We wish all tournament participants the best in their quest to claim the winning prize.